1.

10.

11.

12.

13.

ogebic county Park Rule$

The following regulations have been adopted by the Gogebic County Forestry and Parks Commission to ensure that the Gogebic County Park
facilities are as enjoyable as possible for all visitors.

All boat launch users must purchase a daily or annual pass.
(Lake Gogebic Park only)

All Campers MUST register at the Campground office
prior to occupying their site.

Campers with unforeseen circumstances requiring
cancellation of a reservation with less than 14 days’ notice
can request a full refund. This request must be submitted in
writing to the Gogebic County Forestry and Parks
Commission. Uncontrollable circumstances such as
weather and insects will NOT be considered for a refund.

Camping will be permitted only in established campground
sites or in areas designated by a park officer.

NOT more than one camp, occupied by a single family,
will be permitted on an individual lot. No camp shall
occupy more than one campsite. Only one individual or
family may reserve a site and the reserved site shall not be
sublet or transferred to any other party for any purpose.
Unoccupied, reserved campsites shall not be utilized by any
other camper unless authorized by a park officer.

Quiet Hours must be observed between 10:00 P.M. and
7:00 A.M. non-registered visitor hours: 7:00 A.M. to 10:00
P.M.

Campsites must be kept clean and waste deposited in
dumpster/garbage cans provided. Fish entrails must be put
in plastic bags and disposed of properly.

Dogs, except for working dogs (such as Seeing Eye dogs)
and other pets must be under immediate control by the
owner and on a leash at all times. No dogs or other pets,
except working dogs, are allowed in the swimming area at
any time. The owner of any pet must insure that any
droppings are cleaned up immediately and disposed of

properly.
Absolutely NO feeding of any wildlife in the park!

Containers must be kept under trailer drains and emptied
only at places designated. No waste lines shall be
permitted to drain to the ground surface.

There shall be no bathing, cleaning or washing fish,
dishwashing or other similar activity at any water faucet.

No hoses or water supply lines shall be connected to
hydrants or drinking fountains.

ORV’S as defined by the State of Michigan are permitted
under the following conditions; they must be operated in a
safe and prudent manner, they must be operated in
compliance with all State of Michigan Laws, operation of
the ORV does not exceed a speed of 5 mph. ORV use by
registered campers is limited to entering or exiting the Park
from their camping site, unless otherwise permitted by the
Gogebic County Forestry and Parks Commission. ORV
use by non-registered campers is limited to accessing the
amenities of the park or to visit a specific camper’s site.
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Children must be kept under supervision by a parent or
responsible adult.

You may swim at your own risk, as no lifeguard is on duty.

No diapers, cans, or other trash shall be deposited in privies
or holding tank.

All users of park facilities shall conduct themselves in a
manner that does not create excessive noise, or disturb and
annoy others.

Fires shall only be built in designated fire rings or stoves.

Persons shall not destroy, damage, or remove County
property, trees, shrubs, wildflowers or other vegetation and
may not cut trees in park boundaries for firewood.

Persons may not operate or park a motor vehicle anywhere
except on designated roads or parking areas. The speed
limit shall be obeyed as posted.

During the camping season, persons shall not discharge or
operate firearms, air guns, slingshots, or bow and arrow,
and there shall be no hunting, trapping, killing or
intentionally disturbing wildlife within park boundaries.

No private docks may be constructed or placed within the
boundaries of the park unless permitted by the Forestry and
Parks Commission.

Ground cover may not exceed the length and width of the
RV’s awning.

No nails, bolts, or screws will be allowed in site markers.

Seasonal campers shall be responsible for mowing of the
immediate area around their site, unless mowing
arrangements are made with the caretakers.

Any camper that utilizes outside cooling units larger than 5
Cubic.Ft. will be assessed an additional $1.00 per day of
use.

Absolutely no glass containers of any kind allowed in
beach area.

A resident is considered a person living in Gogebic County
as it pertains to park fees.

There shall be NO washing of vehicles or campers without
the prior permission of the park manager.

Requests for a Seasonal site can only be done thru the
Forestry and Parks Office — 906-663-4428
(Lake Gogebic only).

No storing or leaving a watercraft, or fish shanty on County
owned land for more than 24 hours. This subdivision does
not apply to a lawfully occupied designated camping site.

*At the Park Caretaker’s discretion, violations of any of
these rules may result in eviction from park without any
refund of camping fees.

Park users agree to protect, indemnify and save harmless the Forestry and Parks Commission and the County of Gogebic and their
agents, servants and employees from and against all causes of action, claims, demands, suits, liability or expense by reason of loss or
damage to any property or bodily injury to any person, including death, as a direct or indirect result of the identified use or uses of the

park.



